How Do You Disable Facebook

To begin with, a word regarding stopping Facebook: It'll make some parts of your life more difficult. Dating applications like Tinder need you to have a Facebook account, and also since Facebook seemingly needs you to utilize your actual name, it's ended up being the de-facto universal login throughout a great deal of different sites. You'll likewise lose the capacity to make use of Facebook applications like Facebook Moments or Facebook Marketplace. How Do You Disable Facebook - Regardless, you can leave Facebook and also still do lots of things online-- you could just need to enter your e-mail and also details a bit more often.


When you're ready to leave, you have two choices: deactivation or removal. Deactivation essentially places your account in suspended animation needs to you ever before wish to return. Deletion will certainly eliminate whatever you've ever before published to Facebook-- though, it can take months for whatever to really obtain erased.

How Do You Disable Facebook


To deactivate: Click the upper-right, drop-down menu (it looks like a little down arrow) from throughout Facebook. Scroll down as well as choose "Settings".


One you exist, click the "Security" in the left-hand menu. Scroll to the bottom of the menu as well as hit "Deactivate Your Account".


You'll have to enter your Facebook password one more time, and after that you'll be done. No more status updates, ever!

But, you may be stating, I could still technically reactivate my Facebook account, right?