How to Delete Community Page On Facebook :updated 2019

How to Delete Community Page On Facebook - Running a Facebook page can be an excellent means to promote our business and connect with fans, however with a growing number of engagement secretive Facebook groups, as well as some quite big changes taking place to your Facebook information feed, it's ending up being a great deal more difficult to effectively run a Facebook page.


If you have actually determined to bypass your Facebook page for a different method to reach your audience, or if you're relocating a new instructions with your career, removing that Facebook page is a the good news is pain-free procedure.

How to Delete Community Page On Facebook


To delete a Facebook page you have actually created for your business browse to that page as well as do the following:

- Click Settings on top of the page.
- Scroll down to the really last alternative under General - Remove page - and click Edit.


- Click the link to remove your page.
- In the popup window that opens up click Delete page.
- You must see a message confirming that your page has actually gotten in deletion mode.


There are a few things to remember:

- You have 14 days to change your mind. If you choose you don't want to remove your page you can restore it by mosting likely to the page prior to the two week period finishes and also clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you wish to provide on your own a break from running a Facebook page however don't wish to erase it completely, you could unpublish it so just admins could see it. You will certainly also not lose your followers if you do this.

Ways to unpublish your page without deleting it

If you aren't specific whether you intend to completely remove your page, you can "unpublish" it (make it personal so just page admins could watch it).

Here's how:

Visit to the Facebook page you carry out.

Click "Settings" in the upper righthand corner of your display.

Discover the "page Visibility" setting (it's the 2nd one), as well as click the pencil symbol to edit.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio button and afterwards click "Save Changes".


Have you made a decision to delete your Facebook page? Are you intending on concentrating your social media sites efforts somewhere else? Let us understand all about it in the comments.