Can You Delete Your Facebook Page :updated 2019

Can You Delete Your Facebook Page - Running a Facebook page can be a terrific means to promote our business as well as connect with fans, but with a growing number of engagement in private Facebook groups, and some pretty huge modifications occurring to your Facebook information feed, it's becoming a whole lot more difficult to efficiently run a Facebook page.


If you have actually made a decision to forego your Facebook page for a different means to reach your target market, or if you're moving in a brand-new instructions with your job, getting rid of that Facebook page is a the good news is pain-free procedure.

Can You Delete Your Facebook Page


To erase a Facebook page you have actually created for your business navigate to that page and do the following:

- Click Settings on top of the page.
- Scroll down to the really last alternative under General - Remove page - as well as click Edit.


- Click the link to erase your page.
- In the popup window that opens up click Delete page.
- You should see a message validating that your page has entered removal mode.


There are a few things to bear in mind:

- You have 2 Week to change your mind. If you determine you do not intend to erase your page you could recover it by going to the page prior to the two week duration ends as well as clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you intend to provide yourself a break from running a Facebook page but don't want to erase it entirely, you can unpublish it so just admins could see it. You will certainly additionally not lose your followers if you do this.

How you can unpublish your page without erasing it

If you typically aren't specific whether you intend to permanently delete your page, you could "unpublish" it (make it private so only page admins could see it).

Below's just how:

Log in to the Facebook page you carry out.

Click "Settings" in the top righthand corner of your display.

Discover the "page Visibility" setting (it's the second one), and click the pencil symbol to modify.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio switch and afterwards click "Save Changes".


Have you decided to remove your Facebook page? Are you planning on focusing your social networks initiatives in other places? Allow us recognize about it in the comments.