How to Add People to Restricted List On Facebook :updated 2019

We have all had to accept Facebook friend requests from people we prefer to not share intimate details of our daily lives with, whether that's your boss, a slightly creepy acquaintance, or perhaps your mom - How To Add People To Restricted List On Facebook.


Did you understand you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that prevents list participants from seeing web content you intentionally reveal?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook customers has by default (you do not need to produce it). People you add in the your restricted friend list will just see your public posts and also status updates. So if you are friends with associates as well as companies and do not desire them to see any of your posts besides public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

How To Add People To Restricted List On Facebook


Now right here is exactly how you discover the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol and pick "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, select "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as displayed in the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will have the ability to include or remove Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly likewise be able to assess which of your existing freinds were currently included in this list and also are banned from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another method ...

Head to the Facebook account page of the individual you want to Add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that shows up at the bottom right of their cover image. Select the option "Add to another list"


Now, click the "restricted" setup that appears on the following menu. This should enbolden the text and also placed a check mark beside it.


Currently, when you next post web content, you could decided whether you want it to be public material or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To alter this privacy setting as you upload, click on the drop-down box below your pending post and also pick the choice that fits your web content.

If you select "Friends", individuals on your restricted list will not see the post. If you pick "Public" they will.


This is a great approach of making certain particular people only see posts you agree to earn public.