How to Delete A Page Facebook :updated 2019

How To Delete A Page Facebook - Running a Facebook page can be a wonderful means to advertise our business and get in touch with fans, however with a growing number of interaction secretive Facebook groups, as well as some rather large changes happening to your Facebook news feed, it's ending up being a whole lot harder to effectively run a Facebook page.


If you've determined to bypass your Facebook page for a different means to reach your audience, or if you're relocating a brand-new direction with your occupation, doing away with that Facebook page is a the good news is painless process.

How To Delete A Page Facebook


To remove a Facebook page you've created for your business browse to that page and also do the following:

- Click Settings on top of the page.
- Scroll down to the very last alternative under General - Remove page - and click Edit.


- Click the link to delete your page.
- In the popup home window that opens click Delete page.
- You must see a message validating that your page has actually gone into deletion setting.


There are a few things to keep in mind:

- You have 14 days to change your mind. If you determine you don't wish to erase your page you could recover it by going to the page before the two week duration finishes as well as clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you wish to give on your own a break from running a Facebook page however don't intend to erase it completely, you could unpublish it so only admins can see it. You will certainly likewise not lose your followers if you do this.

How to unpublish your page without deleting it

If you typically aren't specific whether you intend to completely delete your page, you could "unpublish" it (make it private so only page admins could view it).

Here's just how:

Log in to the Facebook page you provide.

Click "Settings" in the upper righthand edge of your display.

Discover the "page Visibility" setting (it's the 2nd one), and also click the pencil icon to modify.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio button and afterwards click "Save Changes".


Have you chosen to delete your Facebook page? Are you planning on concentrating your social media sites efforts elsewhere? Allow us understand everything about it in the remarks.