How Do You Delete Your Timeline On Facebook :updated 2019

How Do You Delete Your Timeline On Facebook: Only a few days ago, a buddy of mine sent me an old photo which showed us partying (really tough) at the age of ± 17 years. Where did he get it from? Correct, Facebook advised him of it. I directly do not truly have an issue to share these type of photos with people-- as long I know them rather great. However, I don't such as the fact that my entire past is videotaped on a Facebook timeline, for anybody to gain access to, review, download, as well as stalk. Allow's not also talk about the big information Facebook is gathering as well as the personal profile Facebook is building out of my Activity.


How Do You Delete Your Timeline On Facebook


Deleting Your Activity? Not That Easy

Today I took a seat and also assumed: "Well, let me merely Delete every one of my past Facebook posts, likes, photos, and video clips." Nevertheless, as it turned out this was less complicated said compared to done. It seems that Facebook does not want you to Delete all your past activities on the system. As a matter of fact, it is impossible to Delete all your Activity with a single click. This "Delete Everything Button" does not exist. So, Facebook desires you to click by hand on every Activity of you to review then Delete it. Thinking about that the majority of us are energetic customers on Facebook for a number of years, this procedure evidently will take days. However, there is a fast-track to Delete your Facebook history.

Using A Manuscript to Eliminate Vacate Your Timeline

Nobody intends to rest hrs as well as days before a PC clicking the very same buttons throughout once again. Fortunately, there is a way how you could automate this procedure. This functions by using a hand-operated script in your web browser. I just found a simple Chrome expansion which will run a script on your Facebook Activity log. The manuscript will certainly run for several hrs depending on just how active you were on Facebook in the past. Numerous hours are still faster than erasing all tasks by hand. If you too wish to get rid of your Facebook past, adhere to the complying with steps.

How you can Delete All Your Facebook Activity: Detailed

1) Turn on your COMPUTER or Mac

The steps explained below do just service a COMPUTER or Mac. There is no shortcut which you can utilize on your mobile phone or your Facebook application.

2) Utilize the Google Chrome Internet Browser to Accessibility Facebook

I tried several manuscripts to Delete my Facebook Activity. The most convenient as well as most dependable procedure works with Google Chrome So if you don't utilize Google Chrome click on this link to get it.

3) Log-In to your Facebook Account Using Chrome

The following step-- evidently-- is to visit to your Facebook account.

4) Download the "Social Book Post Manager" Expansion for Chrome


Next off, download the necessary extension for Google Chrome. The extension is called "Social Publication Post Manager." Visit this site to install it in Chrome or open up the very same web link in the Chrome browser you wish to make use of to Delete your Facebook Activity.

5) Browse to Your "Activity Log"


Currently most likely to your personal Facebook profile and also click on the "View Activity Log" button.

6) Click on the Icon of the freshly Mounted Extension.


Initially, select on the right-hand side of the Facebook Activity log which Activity you want to Delete or conceal. For example posts you have posted, posts you were marked in, pictures, videos, and so on. You could Delete your very own posts yet you could just hide posts or photos you were tagged in.

Now you select which period you would love to Delete every little thing from your Activity log. You could select certain years and also or months. If you intend to get rid of whatever, choose "Select All.".
Inspect or uncheck the "Prescan on Page" option nevertheless you want. If you run the manuscript behind-the-scenes, you possibly will not need a prescan.

To begin the script and also to Delete EVERYTHING from your Facebook Activity log click on "Delete" or "Hide".

Facebook Does Not Want Us To Do This.

The inquiry which stays is the following: why does Facebook not merely Delete a switch to Delete all our Facebook Activity? Why do they-- on purpose-- design this process like an annoyance?

I leave the question with you. Understand exactly what you publish on Facebook and do not enable Facebook to become also mighty in your life. Try to execute different services into your life. For example the Telegram messenger or Reddit?

I wish this Post was useful for you. If it was, feel free to leave a remark or share it with your loved ones.