How to Delete Facebook Business Page :updated 2019

How To Delete Facebook Business Page - Running a Facebook page can be a fantastic means to advertise our business and connect with fans, yet with an increasing number of interaction secretive Facebook groups, and also some very big changes taking place to your Facebook news feed, it's ending up being a whole lot harder to effectively run a Facebook page.


If you've decided to bypass your Facebook page for a different means to reach your audience, or if you're relocating a new direction with your profession, getting rid of that Facebook page is a fortunately painless process.

How To Delete Facebook Business Page


To remove a Facebook page you've created for your business navigate to that page and also do the following:

- Click Settings at the top of the page.
- Scroll down to the extremely last alternative under General - Remove page - and click Edit.


- Click the link to erase your page.
- In the popup window that opens up click Delete page.
- You must see a message confirming that your page has gone into removal mode.


There are a couple of points to keep in mind:

- You have 2 Week to change your mind. If you decide you do not want to erase your page you could recover it by mosting likely to the page prior to the two week period ends as well as clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you intend to give yourself a break from running a Facebook page yet do not intend to delete it totally, you could unpublish it so only admins can see it. You will certainly additionally not shed your followers if you do this.

The best ways to unpublish your page without removing it

If you aren't certain whether you want to permanently erase your page, you can "unpublish" it (make it exclusive so only page admins can see it).

Here's how:

Visit to the Facebook page you administer.

Click "Settings" in the upper righthand edge of your screen.

Find the "page Visibility" setup (it's the second one), and also click the pencil icon to modify.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio button and afterwards click "Save Changes".


Have you made a decision to erase your Facebook page? Are you intending on focusing your social media sites efforts elsewhere? Allow us recognize about it in the comments.