How to Merge Two Facebook Accounts Into One :updated 2019

Ever so often individuals ask us How To Merge Two Facebook Accounts Into One or even more Facebook accounts. Now don't obtain your hopes up! The fact is, it is not possible to instantly merge Facebook accounts. However, there are workarounds.

While Facebook does not offer a method to auto-merge all your friends, photos, standing updates, check-ins or other information, you could manually merge parts of your accounts. All it takes is a little prep work and persistence. Unfortunately, you won't be able to move or re-create all of your Data.


How To Merge Two Facebook Accounts Into One


Mass Download Data

As an initial step I recommend to bulk download your Facebook Data, a procedure I have described previously. This treatment can take a while and the archive will certainly function as a minimal backup, need to you choose to shut off or delete your account. It won't be of fantastic aid in bring back any Data, though.

Quickly, go to your General Account Settings and also click Download a copy of your Facebook Data at the bottom.


This will lead you to a page where you can download your information and also obtain a duplicate of exactly what you have shared on Facebook.


Now do start your archive on this initial web page. On top of that locate where it says You could likewise Download an increased archive ... and click the corresponding web link. This will certainly lead you to the Expanded Archive Download page where you will certainly be asked to re-enter your password.


Currently right here is where you will need patience. Depending on exactly how large your main and your increased archive are and the amount of various other archives are in the queue, this could take a while. And also with that said I mean a number of hrs.

Note that you must Download both archives, to receive a full back-up of your account!


As soon as your archive is readily available for download, this is exactly what the web page will certainly appear like.


Although your personal photos are expected to be consisted of in the archive, you must download your Facebook Photos individually. Not just is this procedure one more backup, it is additionally a lot faster as well as may offer you with even more options.

Restore Friends

As mentioned over, you won't be able to Restore or migrate all your Data which includes your friends. You need to by hand include friends to your brand-new account. Regrettably, it is not feasible export your Facebook friends to a third party account and after that re-import them to a new Facebook account.

Nevertheless, you could import get in touches with from third party accounts such as Skype or Gmail. So if you have get in touch with information of a lot of your friends on accounts outside of Facebook, you could take a little shortcut. Go to your new Facebook account and also import calls from any kind of supported 3rd party account (CSV data are also sustained) using the Locate Friends web page.


While you can export your Facebook contacts to Yahoo! Mail, it is not be possible to re-import them to Facebook. As well as contacts imported from Facebook will certainly not be included in a Yahoo! CSV file.

I composed a separate write-up on how to back up your Facebook get in touches with. Keep in mind that just contact information of friends that have accepted have their email address included in details downloads can be imported right into your Yahoo! account.

Restore Account Data

Below comes the huge letdown. There is no way to publish or otherwise import your archive to Restore or transfer Data from your old Facebook account to your new one. Whatever you intend to Restore, you need to do it (semi-) by hand or use third party tools. Today, the archive simply acts as a personal back-up, absolutely nothing more.

So exactly what are your options? You can re-add your old friends as shown over, re-upload images you downloaded and install from your old account, re-tag your friends in your images, re-join groups you belonged to, re-add Facebook apps, by hand re-do all your personal Settings, including general account and also privacy Settings, e.g. safeguard your Facebook account, include trusted contacts, or hide your personal Settings. I desire I had good information, however as I said before, you could not auto-merge two accounts or Restore Data, so you basically go back to square one.

What You Will certainly Lose

You will certainly shed a great deal! Your entire Timeline and also News Feed history will certainly be gone, consisting of blog posts or photos you were tagged in, places you checked into, all the Sorts you released or obtained, or groups you were a member of, all your account as well as privacy Settings, as well as any other records you accumulated over time. Your pictures and also friends are really all you can take with you, everything else has to be re-created by hand.

Deactivate or Shut Your Old Facebook Account.

If you determine to deactivate or close your old Facebook account, be sure to include your brand-new account as an admin to any type of Groups or Pages you handle. Or else you will certainly shed accessibility to them.

As soon as you have cared for admin roles, have downloaded and install all your Data, and also make sure you want to completely eliminate your account, log into the Facebook account you wish to shut, as well as see the Delete My Account page to start the process. We have actually previously discussed How To Effectively Close Your Facebook Account.

Verdict

Facebook allows you to Download an archive of your account. However, there is no coordinating system in place to restore your Data, needs to the account obtain jeopardized. Facebook never ever intended to provide a restore feature; rather they were legally compelled to offer a way for individuals to download their Data. Because of this, users are entrusted to nothing but half-baked remedies or uncomfortable workarounds, ought to they want to merge or move accounts.

Just what would certainly trouble you most if you had to relocate to a new Facebook account?