Hide Your Facebook Profile :updated 2019

Facebook has many different privacy settings with which you can control Who can see your posts. Using these privacy tools, you can be entirely invisible on Facebook, depending upon just how you configured your Profile. There is a method to temporarily Hide your Profile on Facebook, to be unseen, but to continuously be present on this social media network. This guide will reveal you Hide Your Facebook Profile.


Hide Your Facebook Profile


If you want to Hide your Profile from the others, you should adhere to these 6 steps:

Hide your future posts

When you click on the padlock symbol in the top-right edge, you will certainly obtain a drop-down menu. Click "privacy" then on "Who can see my stuff" which contains the "Who can see my future posts". This choice needs to constantly be set to "Friends" or "Custom"-- special list of friends that you can add manually. Obviously, you can also pick an alternative-- "Only me", in this instance, Only you can see your posts.


Hide posts from the past

To manage Who can see posts that you have actually currently shared on Facebook, from the very same menu, click on "Limit Past Posts" < "Limit old posts" as well as Confirm the activity pressing "Confirm" button.

Hide your name from search

In the exact same menu, there is the choice "Who can look me up?" where you can eliminate the option that people can find you on Facebook utilizing your email address or contact number.

Hide your name from internet search engine

In addition, you can set that no person can locate you on Facebook, and also in the same menu (below) there is an option you can disable if you do not desire your name to appear on online search engine. (Do you want search engines beyond Facebook to connect to your Profile?). Click on "Edit" link and uncheck the given alternative.

Turn off tagging

You can stay clear of that a person tag you in a picture or in the blog post without even asking you, by changing settings in "Timeline and Tagging settings" section. Find the option "Review posts friends tag you in before they appear on your timeline?" and transform it on. Then, you will be informed when somebody aim to label you, and you will certainly have the possibility to choose what will certainly get on your Profile.


Stopped all applications

Utilizing applications, Facebook gathers even more details concerning individuals. To avoid this, in the menu, locate the "Apps" and also have a look at applications that you have logged into and detach them.