Merge Facebook Accounts :updated 2019

Every now and then people ask us Merge Facebook Accounts or even more Facebook accounts. Currently do not get your hopes up! The truth is, it is not feasible to immediately merge Facebook accounts. Nevertheless, there are workarounds.

While Facebook does not provide a means to auto-merge all your friends, images, condition updates, check-ins or various other info, you can by hand merge parts of your accounts. All it takes is a little preparation and patience. Sadly, you won't be able to move or re-create all of your Data.


Merge Facebook Accounts


Mass Download Data

As a very first step I recommend to mass download your Facebook Data, a procedure I have actually described formerly. This treatment could take some time and also the archive will certainly function as a very little back-up, should you decide to deactivate or delete your account. It won't be of fantastic aid in recovering any Data, though.

Quickly, most likely to your General Account Settings as well as click Download a copy of your Facebook Data at the bottom.


This will lead you to a web page where you can download your details as well as obtain a duplicate of what you have shared on Facebook.


Currently do begin your archive on this first page. On top of that discover where it says You could likewise Download an increased archive ... and click the respective web link. This will guide you to the Expanded Archive Download web page where you will be asked to re-enter your password.


Now below is where you will need persistence. Relying on just how huge your major as well as your broadened archive are as well as the number of other archives are in the line, this could spend some time. And with that said I suggest a couple of hours.

Keep in mind that you have to Download both archives, to get a full backup of your account!


As soon as your archive is available for download, this is just what the page will certainly look like.


Although your personal photos are supposed to be included in the archive, you ought to download your Facebook Photos individually. Not just is this treatment one more backup, it is additionally a whole lot faster and also could offer you with even more choices.

Restore Friends

As mentioned over, you won't have the ability to Restore or migrate all your Data which includes your friends. You have to manually add friends to your new account. Sadly, it is not feasible export your Facebook friends to a third party account and then re-import them to a brand-new Facebook account.

Nonetheless, you could import contacts from third party accounts such as Skype or Gmail. So if you have call information of most of your friends on accounts outside of Facebook, you can take a small shortcut. Go to your brand-new Facebook account and import contacts from any type of sustained 3rd party account (CSV files are additionally supported) using the Find Friends web page.


While you could export your Facebook get in touches with to Yahoo! Mail, it is not be feasible to re-import them to Facebook. As well as calls imported from Facebook will absolutely not be included in a Yahoo! CSV file.

I wrote a separate post on ways to support your Facebook calls. Keep in mind that only call info of friends that have consented to have their e-mail address included in details downloads can be imported into your Yahoo! account.

Restore Account Data

Here comes the huge disappointment. There is no other way to publish or otherwise import your archive to Restore or move Data from your old Facebook account to your brand-new one. Whatever you wish to Restore, you need to do it (semi-) manually or use 3rd party devices. Today, the archive simply acts as a personal backup, absolutely nothing more.

So what are your alternatives? You could re-add your old friends as revealed over, re-upload photos you downloaded and install from your old account, re-tag your friends in your pictures, re-join groups you belonged to, re-add Facebook apps, manually re-do all your individual Settings, including general account as well as privacy Settings, e.g. secure your Facebook account, include relied on contacts, or conceal your personal Settings. I want I had great information, yet as I claimed previously, you could not auto-merge two accounts or Restore Data, so you basically go back to square one.

What You Will certainly Shed

You will shed a lot! Your whole Timeline and News Feed history will certainly be gone, consisting of articles or pictures you were labelled in, places you looked into, all the Sorts you issued or received, or groups you were a member of, all your account and also privacy Settings, as well as any other documents you collected gradually. Your images and friends are truly all you can take with you, every little thing else needs to be re-created by hand.

Shut down or Shut Your Old Facebook Account.

If you decide to shut down or close your old Facebook account, be sure to include your brand-new account as an admin to any type of Groups or Pages you take care of. Otherwise you will lose accessibility to them.

As soon as you have actually cared for admin functions, have downloaded all your Data, as well as are sure you intend to totally eliminate your account, log into the Facebook account you intend to close, and also visit the Remove My Account page to begin the procedure. We have formerly explained The best ways to Effectively Shut Your Facebook Account.

Final thought

Facebook allows you to Download an archive of your account. However, there is no coordinating system in position to restore your Data, ought to the account get jeopardized. Facebook never planned to offer a bring back feature; instead they were legally forced to offer a method for individuals to download their Data. Therefore, users are left with only half-baked options or uncomfortable workarounds, must they prefer to merge or relocate accounts.

Just what would certainly trouble you most if you needed to move to a new Facebook account?